top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarrie Stephens

I've been published!

So, things have gone a little off the rails, huh? 2020 has been interesting in so many ways... I'm going to try to focus on what I've been up to educationally speaking. So, the first big news is that I have officially been published! Check out the article in Teaching Theatre Magazine.


The other news is that I have accepted a new teaching position in Denton ISD teaching theatre at a middle school that is in my neighborhood. Both of my girls will be going to school there too. We haven't decided yet if we will be putting them in face to face instruction or online learning. It's such a hard decision right now. Covid-19 has been rampant in neighboring counties. Our county hasn't been hit extremely hard, but being around so many people makes me nervous. If I'm being honest, I'm nervous about a lot of things this school year. I'm not going to get into politics here, because that's not what this is all about. I will just say that I am fearful for the health of my family and friends. I care about my students - even though I haven't met them yet! I want the best for them and I hope that I can give MY best to them this school year. For the next two weeks I am going to try to learn as much as I can about Canvas and Microsoft Teams, which my new district will be utilizing this year. Wish me luck!


12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page